Can we eat the food of a person whose income is from haraam?
Yes, its permitted to eat from the food of a person whose income is haraam. Because Rasoolullah sallallahu alaihi wasallam used to eat the food of Jews who were earning from haraam means. They used to take interest, tell lies etc.
Allah says “they were eating as-suht” as-suht means the haraam. So its permitted. But the extreme piety is to avoid eating that. As for permissibility, yes its permitted along with the advise to abandon haraam.
Answered by : Shaykh Abu Ishaq Muhammad Al Qaisee